ART-graphic

Graduate Program

Information and Contacts

Applications for graduate study require two separate applications. Each candidate must apply to the Office of Graduate Studies (OGS) and to the Art Department.

The deadline for MA applications to the Office of Graduate Studies (done through Cal State Apply) often falls much earlier than that of the Art Department. For general information regarding the University’s graduate programs and procedures, contact the Office of Graduate Studies (www.csus.edu/gradstudies) at 278-6470, located in the River Front Center.

The Art Department accepts MA applications through February 15 (or the following business day if February 15 falls on a weekend) for admission in the following fall. Please consult the graduate handbook and other documents on this site for further information regarding the graduate art program and the department’s application process.

Another source of information is the main California State University website: www.calstate.edu

For additional information in your area of interest, contact:
For Painting/Drawing: Sarah Flohr   sflohr@csus.edu  278-6316
For Sculpture: Andrew Connelly   aconnelly5@gmail.com  278-7514
For Ceramics: Scott Parady   sparady@csus.edu  278-3867
For New Media Art: Rachel Clarke   rclarke@csus.edu  278-6316

For information on interdisciplinary Special Major programs incorporating Art History or Art Education, please contact:

For Art History:
Elaine O’Brien   eobrien@csus.edu  

For Art Education:
Amber Ward   amber.ward@csus.edu  

For general graduate program information within the department, contact Graduate Coordinator:
Andrew Connelly   aconnelly5@gmail.com   278-7514